Showing results for: Array

    Garhwal Uttarakhand

    Garhwal in Uttarakhand is a nature's paradise and it attracts tourist from all over the world. It is surrounded with high snow covered peaks, beautiful valleys and scenic surroundings.

    It offers the tourist everything right from scenic surroundings, peaceful environment and adventure sports. It is also rightly known as the Abode of Gods.

    The Uttarakhand State comprises of 13 districts which are divided into two regions they are the Garhwal in the West and the Kumaon in the East.

    The Garhwal region is approximately spread over 55,000 sq. Kilometers studded with high snow mountain covered peaks, huge glaciers, alpine meadows, mighty rivers and diversified flora and fauna.

    Garhwal Map

    The regions consist of 7 districts, namely Chamoli, Pauri Garhwal, Uttarkashi, Dehradun, Rudraprayag, Haridwar and Tehri Garhwal.

    The Nanda devi mountain is the natural divide among the garhwal and kumaon region.

    Garhwal is one of the most holy place of the hindu religion and legendary Ganga rivers originate from Gangotri in the Garhwal Himalayas

    A daring act of non - violence in order to save the forests of Uttarakhand by the women of Garhwal Uttarakhand ..Chipko Movement

    Plan your tour to Garhwal and select from multiple tour quotations and customized itineraries

    Please Contact us for your Queries and Quotation

    Drop us your Travel Query and we will get back to you ! Get Best Rates Guaranteed !!

    My Virat Tourism Contact Form

    NOTE: Your travel enquires are passed on to our travel helpdesk who will contact you with a travel offer as per your requirements..Prices vary depending on group size, extra services, transportation & hotels offered to client. Kindly fill the form above to get the exact quote..